A light read

Kat was laughing at me the other day as I described ” Mountain Rescue Doctor” as a light read I think one because of what the book is about and also because it is completely different from what she would describe as a light read.

I briefly mention the book in one of my earliest blogs ( http://wp.me/p49jZe-1s ) but for a bit more information it is a some what autobiography from Christopher Van Tilburg about being in a Mountain Rescue team. So yeah not necessary the lightest of topics but the reason why I say it is a light read is because it is so easy to read. It is brilliantly written, keeps you interested at every point and even though have now read it twice could easily read it again. Sometimes you just want to read a book that you know you will enjoy and can just sit down and read. For me this book is perfect!

Mountain Rescue Blog

Leave a Reply

