Last Vegas

blog

 

Robert De Niro, Michael Douglas, Morgan Freeman and Kelvin Kilne. Where can the film go wrong, well the simple answer to that is it didn’t. It was funny, well acted and a plot to go along with the humour.

The film raises the question, is there anything that we can do to stop old age? I mean apart from the answer of not being alive to get old. Of course there isn’t but what the film shows that what can help is friends.

Living mean you get older but  how you live your life will determine how old you feel.

I love the quote from Maggie McGlone in the Guardian: ‘Hell, I’ve always been old Ben. Ya’ know what though, I don’t mind. I mean if my muscles ache, it’s because I’ve used ’em. It’s hard for me to walk up them steps now, its ‘cuz I walked up ’em every night to lay next to a man who loved me. I got a few wrinkles here and there, but I’ve layed under thousands of skies with sunny days. I look and feel this way, well cuz I drank and I smoked. I lived and I loved, danced, sang, sweat and screwed my way thorough a pretty damn good life if you ask me. Getting old ain’t bad Ben. Getting old, that’s earned.’

When I am old, whatever age that actually is, I want to look back on my life and think yeah I have lived but I also want to look at the present and think I am still living!

So want a film that you will laugh at from start to finish: go see Last Vegas.

Leave a Reply

